Brunswick City Schools

Dedicated to Excellence

Program Overview

The goal of nursing services is to meet the medical needs of each student in school. Nursing services focus on maximizing educational opportunities while minimizing the effects of illness. The health needs of the district are served by four full time Registered Nurses and a health aide as well as Licensed Practical Nurses, Health Technicians, supplied and supervised by the Medina County Health Department. The health technician schedule is outlined below but is subject to change.

 
For more information please contact Lisa Werner, Sharon Reese, Carolyn "Raenell" McClintock, or Jessica Canfield.

Nurses Office Contact Info

 Canfield
Jessica Canfied, RN
Hickory Ridge/
Edwards/Willetts
McClintock  
Raenell McClintock, RN
Brunswick High School
 
 O'Dougherty
Lisa O'Dougherty,
Paraprofessional
Crestview/District/High School
Reese  
Sharon Reese, RN
Applewood/Huntington/
Memorial/Visintainer
 Werner
Lisa Werner, RN
Crestview/Kidder/
Towslee
 Nurse Owen
Jennifer Owen, RN
Kidder Preschool
Email:  jowen@bcsoh.org
 

Health Technician Info

Health Technician Building Time Email
Sheila Metzger, LPN Applewood 10:00 - 2:00 smetzger@bcsoh.org
Karyn Root, LPN Hickory Ridge 9:30 - 2:50 kroot@bscoh.org
Patricia Weaver Huntington 11:15 - 3:15 pweaver@bscoh.org
Kathy Lang LPN Kidder 10:00 - 2:00 klang@bcsoh.org
Loriann Stoskopf LPN Towslee 9:15 - 1:15 lstoskopf@bcsoh.org
Kim Lojewski, LPN Visintainer 10:00 - 2:00 klojewski@bcsoh.org